printed copy

Moondust Lake: Miramar Bay #3

Davis Bunn

ISBN 9781496708366
Publish Date 1/28/2020
Format Trade Paperback
Categories General, Women's Fiction, Miramar Bay, Kensington
List Price: $15.95

Other Editions

ePub Hardcover
Upcoming January 28, 2020

What to do with a life where everything he’s worked for is shattered?

A top executive in the family business, Buddy Helms lives and works under the thumb of his powerful father. He’s proved himself time and again to the manipulative patriarch—even saving the company from financial ruin. Yet for six years Buddy’s waited to hear that he’s worthy of his father’s love and respect. Now, after another cold dismissal, Buddy’s slamming the door on everything he’s strived for. When his church counselor recommends a soothing tonic for his disillusionment, frustration, and rage, he goes for it: the solitude of Moondust Lake, a retreat just outside Miramar Bay, is just what he needs.

Believing in others comes easily—it’s believing in herself that’s a risk . . .

Kimberly Sturgiss is a professional psychotherapist whose tragic past has granted her a rare ability to gently release her patients from their self-made prisons. She’s well acquainted with the Helms family and the dark burdens that come with them. But the most intriguing challenge of all is Buddy. He and Kimberly share more than she’s prepared to admit—the same emotional cage, the guarded heart, and the broken trusts that come with being alive. Maybe it’s finally time that Kimberly finds herself, too—by reaching out to the man who’s reaching out to her.

“Fans of Nicholas Sparks and inspirational fiction will enjoy Bunn’s latest novel.” --Booklist

“Bunn brings family and friendships to the forefront of this gracefully and skillfully written story. . . . Full of strong female characters and an excellent plotline. Fans of Nicholas Sparks and Karen Kingsbury will be drawn to this feel-good story.” –Library Journal

About Davis Bunn:

Davis Bunn is an internationally bestselling author with more than seven million books in print in twenty languages. Originally from North Carolina, he draws on his international experience to craft award-winning novels. Davis has been honored with four Christy Awards for excellence in fiction, among other accolades. He serves as Writer in Residence at Regent’s Park College, Oxford University. Davis and his wife, Isabella, divide their time between the English countryside and the coast of Florida. Visit Davis at davisbunn.com.

Photo Credit: Paul Wheeler


Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews



Write a Review