printed copy

Scream Of Eagles #4

William W. Johnstone

ISBN 1575660164
Publish Date 3/1/1996
Format Trade Paperback
Categories Eagles, Western
Currently out of stock

Other Editions


A Tale Of The Frontier

From bestselling novelist William W. Johnstone, author of the acclaimed Mountain Man and Ashes series, comes Scream Of Eagles, the fourth book in his towering saga of the American West...and of one man caught up in the vivid sweep of history.

It was a young man's land: savage, sprawling and free.

A place of gently rising mountains and haunting horizons that stretched as far as a man could dream. Now the west is dying. Challenged by the turbulent and ever-changing landscape of the American frontier, men and women fight tradition and struggle to carve out new lives from the last remaining wilderness. But the west has a way of killing off the weak, and transforming ordinary men living out their modest dreams into heroes.

But There Is One Man Whose Legend Will Outlast Them All...

He is Jami Ian MacCallister—the subject of dime novels and campfire ballads. Raised by the Shawnee who call him Man Who Is Not Afraid, MacCallister survived the bloodshed of the Alamo and the Civil War, and found an unexpected admirer in president Lincoln. And with each victory, the MacCallister legend has grown#151;as violent and unpredictable as the land that gave him life.

In Scream Of Eagles, the battle gets personal: the senseless murder of his beloved wife at the hands of the notorious Miles Nelson bunch. The law wants Nelson and his men dead or alive. Jami MacCallister wants them dead.

Tracking down a gang that's fifty-five strong takes MacCallister on a journey of revenge and self-discovery from Atlantic city's bustling port of thieves, con men and whores to the pristine and deadly landscape of the Colorado Rockies and finally to a place called Little Big Horn. Jami has nothing but his sons at his side—and an unquenchable thirst for justice—MacCallister style.

Peopled with such real-life legends as Jim Bowie and Davy Crockett, as well as characters rich in invention and as authentic as the times in which they lived, Scream Of Eaglescaptures the rousing spirit of the American frontier in all its splendor and glory. A sweeping epic tale of loyalty, honor and courage—as well as an affecting love story—Scream Of Eagles faultlessly recreates an unforgettable moment in our country's history even as it preserves the most popular and enduring of our nation's myths.

A classic saga from a master craftsmen at the height of his story telling powers.

About William W. Johnstone:

William W. Johnstone is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of over 220 books, including The First Mountain Man; The Last Mountain Man; Maccallister; Eagles; Savage Texas; Matt Jensen, The Last Mountain Man; The Family Jensen; The Kerrigans: A Texas Dynasty, and the stand-alone thrillers Suicide Mission, The Bleeding Edge, Home Invasion, Stand Your Ground, Tyranny, and Black Friday. Visit his website at or by email at

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review