printed copy

Alone In The Ashes #5

William W. Johnstone

ISBN 0786004584
Publish Date 11/1/1997
Format Paperback
Categories Ashes
Currently out of stock

Other Editions


In the Tri-States, everybody does their fair share. You do not steal, you do not lie, you do not cheat. Everybody pulls together...—Ben Raines

While those who survived the bombs and the fallout and the germ warfare are struggling to stay alive in a world gone mad, legendary soldier and survival expert Ben Raines is fighting to rebuild a nation from the bitter chaos and smoldering ashes of nuclear war and anarchy.

But in this hellish new order, there are devils leading armed gangs of marauders; they have names like Cowboy Vic and Texas Red, and they bring destruction wherever they go. When Raines is cut off from his SUSA Rebel forces, he becomes their prey—a special target for their frenzy and bloodlust. From Georgia to West Texas, from the Colorado to Idaho, Raines must stay one step ahead of death...until he decides it's time to turn and fight.

That's when all hell breaks loose...

About William W. Johnstone:

William W. Johnstone is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of over 220 books, including The First Mountain Man; The Last Mountain Man; Maccallister; Eagles; Savage Texas; Matt Jensen, The Last Mountain Man; The Family Jensen; The Kerrigans: A Texas Dynasty, and the stand-alone thrillers Suicide Mission, The Bleeding Edge, Home Invasion, Stand Your Ground, Tyranny, and Black Friday. Visit his website at or by email at

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review