printed copy

Scream Of Eagles #4

William W. Johnstone

ISBN 0786004479
Publish Date 3/1/2004
Format Paperback
Categories Western, Eagles
Currently out of stock

From bestselling novelist William W. Johnstone, author of the acclaimed Mountain Man and Ashes series, Scream Of Eagles, the fourth book in his towering saga of the American West...and of one man caught up in the vivid sweep of history...

Raised by the Shawnee, Jamie Ian MacCallister survived the bloodshed of the Alamo and the Civil War. With each victory, the MacCallister legend grew-as violent and unpredictable as the land that gave him life.

Now the battle has gotten personal: the brutal murder of his wife at the hands of the wild Miles Nelson gang. Jamie's journey of revenge will take the pristine and deadly landscape of the Colorado Rockies...and finally to a place called Little Big Horn. All he has at his side are his sons and an unquenchable thirst for justice—MacCallister style.

Peopled with such real-life legends as Jim Bowie and Davy Crockett, the times in which they lived, Scream Of Eagles captures the rousing spirit of the American frontier in all its splendor and glory. A sweeping tale of loyalty, honor and courage Scream Of Eagles recreates an unforgettable moment in our country's history even as it preserves the most popular and enduring of our nation's myths.

About William W. Johnstone:

William W. Johnstone is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of over 220 books, including The First Mountain Man; The Last Mountain Man; Maccallister; Eagles; Savage Texas; Matt Jensen, The Last Mountain Man; The Family Jensen; The Kerrigans: A Texas Dynasty, and the stand-alone thrillers Suicide Mission, The Bleeding Edge, Home Invasion, Stand Your Ground, Tyranny, and Black Friday. Visit his website at or by email at

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review