The Reluctant Duchess

A Charmingly Sexy Historical Regency Romance

The Brides of St. Ives

by Jane Goodger

Published by: Lyrical Press

400 pages

  • ISBN: 9781516109449
  • Published: July 2019

$9.99

Formats:
To save her family from ruin, one young woman must agree to marry a mysterious duke in this charming Regency Romance for fans of Sabrina Jeffries and Tessa Dare.
 
Orphaned young, Oliver Sterling, eleventh duke of Kendal, lives in seclusion in his massive home, Horncliffe Manor. Convinced since childhood that he is monstrous, his only company is his guardian, Mr. Winters—a man who perpetuates Oliver’s self-loathing. Still, Oliver is only human. One day, he sees a beautiful young woman in a painting titled “St. Ives Girl.” Captivated, he asks Mr. Winters to find her, marry her by proxy, and bring her back as his bride . . .
 
Rebecca Kane is shocked that her squire father has agreed to marry her off to a duke in exchange for payment of his gambling debts. But with no option, she submits. Rebecca fears this husband she has never seen in the light of day—yet in the marriage bed, her husband is kind and gentle. And though they remain in darkness, she detects nothing odd about him. She wonders what he is hiding and soon finds there are more mysteries to uncover—about the unsettling noises coming from deep within the manor, about Mr. Winters, and about love—of oneself and one’s beloved . . .
 
Praise for the novels of Jane Goodger
 
“An unforgettable read.”  
—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars, on The Earl Most Likely

 
 “Fun, delightfully romantic—and sexy.”
—Sally MacKenzie on The Spinster Bride

 
“A touching, compassionate, passion-filled romance.”  
RT Book Reviews on A Christmas Waltz

 
“Goodger writes romances that touch readers’ hearts and bring a smile to their day.”
—RT Book Reviews

Related Articles