Lily

Bayou Bad Boys #3

by Kathleen Bittner Roth

Published by: Zebra Books

448 Pages

  • ISBN: 9781420142112
  • On Sale: 06/29/2021
  • FICTION / Romance / Historical / General

$8.54 (USD)

Formats:
For fans of Rosemary Rogers and Janelle Taylor, a sweeping New Orleans romance of wild passion, dark secrets and forbidden love . . .
 
Returning home to his beloved New Orleans after months in Jamaica, Bastien Thibodeaux reluctantly agrees to take two passengers on board his ship—an older English gentleman tending his ailing younger wife, Lily. That’s their story, at least. But as Bastien uses his skills as a Cajun healer to help Lily, he becomes convinced of two things: She is not who she claims to be. And though she may be out of bounds for the illegitimate son of a bayou priestess, their attraction is decidedly mutual.
 
When Lily’s father bequeathed her his entire estate, he unwittingly made her a target. She barely escaped England alive, aided by her godfather. New Orleans holds both temptation and danger as she convalesces in Bastien’s lavish residence. A single night together is all she dares allow. But once they succumb, there can be no denying this desire, or how much they’ll risk in its name . . .
 
“Roth brings the heat of New Orleans right through the pages in both the romantic chemistry and appealing descriptions of the area.”
Booklist