Heard It All Before

The Montgomerys #1

by Michele Grant

Published by: Kensington

Imprint: Dafina

384 Pages, 4.00 x 6.00 x 1.00 in

  • ISBN: 9780758242204
  • On Sale: 06/01/2012
  • FICTION / African American / Contemporary Women

$6.99 (USD)

Formats:
Accustomed to living the high life in Dallas, everything Jewellen Capwell knows about the hood comes from the movies. So when she agrees to accompany her best friend, Renee Nightingale, to a Southside ball game, her only concern is keeping her cool around the peeps. She's not there to ogle guys--until she spots Roman Montgomery. When it comes to men, Jewel's heard it all before, but Rome's working from a whole new script. . .

Renee loves to fall in love. Right now, she's set her sights on landing a rock from her current main squeeze, Gregory. But to ensure no one plays her, she's always got a game going on. So when temptation comes calling in the form of a fine young man with a chiseled physique, Renee can't resist--and why should she? What Gregory doesn't know can't hurt them--or so she thinks. . .

A scorching debut. . .a pitch-perfect voice, delivering funny yet believable stories embellished with a gusto that readers who enjoy Carl Weber and Mary Monroe will relish." --Publishers Weekly

"Cleverly and creatively written. . . Highly spiced with boundless drama and hilarious moments, the reader surely will be entertained." --The RAWSISTAZ Reviewers

"An exciting, sizzling page turner!" --Candice Dow