printed copy

Firefly Cove: Miramar Bay #2

Davis Bunn

ISBN 9781496708335
Publish Date 5/29/2018
Format Trade Paperback
Categories General, Women's Fiction, Kensington, Bouquet, MaryJanesFarm Book Club
List Price: $8.99

Other Editions

ePub Hardcover

I have this, Lucius thought to himself. I have today.

Since the age of seven, Lucius Quarterfield has known he is dying. Doctors told him he had a “bad ticker” and might not live to see his next birthday. But somehow, the frail yet determined boy managed to hang on and surprise everyone. Lucius not only survived to adulthood, he thrived, turning a small car dealership into a successful chain. But now, at twenty-eight, his time is finally running out. So he’s returning to the one place he ever felt happy, near the only woman he ever truly wanted—the California seaside town of Miramar Bay . . .

Was it so much to ask, a healthy tomorrow shared with a woman he loved?

Jessica was the only daughter of the only dentist in town. An ardent reader and fan of Jane Austen, she was able to follow in her father’s footsteps, as he desired. But Jessica preferred the simple things in life—a trait that captivated Lucius from the moment he arrived in town. Her quick wit and carefree approach to life were a breath of fresh air to a man who devoted all his time to work. Soon they were falling head over heels—until Lucius pulled away, to spare her the pain of his inevitable fate. Now, after all this time, he’s going to make each moment count. Because he knows that everything is about to change . . . he just can’t know exactly how.

“Readers of Nicholas Sparks will find it appealing.” —Library Journal

“Fans of Kate Morton and Liane Moriarty will enjoy how this warm and well-crafted novel explores the limits of human understanding, acceptance, and imagination.” —Booklist

About Davis Bunn:

Davis Bunn is an internationally bestselling author with more than seven million books in print in twenty languages. Originally from North Carolina, he draws on his international experience to craft award-winning novels. Davis has been honored with four Christy Awards for excellence in fiction, among other accolades. He serves as Writer in Residence at Regent’s Park College, Oxford University. Davis and his wife, Isabella, divide their time between the English countryside and the coast of Florida. Visit Davis at davisbunn.com.

Photo Credit: Paul Wheeler


Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews



Write a Review