printed copy

Liar, Liar

Lisa Jackson

ISBN 9781617734670
Publish Date 6/26/2018
Format Hardcover
Categories Psychological, Serial Killer, Thriller/Suspense, Kensington
List Price: $26.00

Other Editions

ePub

In this riveting page-turner from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson, a woman searches for the mother she hasn’t seen in twenty years, and uncovers a nightmare of greed and deception . . .

In death, Didi Storm is finally getting the kind of publicity that eluded her in life. Twenty years ago, the ex-beauty queen worked the Vegas strip as a celebrity impersonator, too busy trying to make it big to spare much time for her daughter, Remmi. Shortly before she leaped from a San Francisco building, Didi’s profile was rising again, thanks to a tell-all book. To Detective Dani Settler, it looks like a straightforward suicide, or perhaps a promotional stunt gone wrong. But Remmi knows the truth isn’t so simple. Because though the broken body on the sidewalk is dressed in Didi’s clothes and wig, it isn’t Didi.

Remmi was fifteen when she last saw her mother. Their parting came in the aftermath of a terrible night in the Mojave desert when Remmi—who’d secretly stowed away in Didi’s car en route to meet her crush, Noah Scott—instead became witness to a mysterious rendezvous. Didi handed over one of her newborn twins to a man Remmi didn’t recognize. Subsequently, Didi disappeared, as did Remmi’s other half-sibling. Remmi has pleaded with the authorities to find them, but there have been no clues. Yet she’s always had the sense that someone is watching her . . .

If the victim isn’t Didi, who is it—and what’s the connection? Remmi is shocked when Noah resurfaces. He was also in the desert that night, and now runs his own PI firm. He too believes it’s time to find out what really happened. As they and Detective Settler dig deeper, the truth about Remmi’s missing family begins to emerge . . . a story of ruthless ambition and twisted lies that someone will kill again and again to keep hidden . . .

Outstanding Praise For The Novels Of Lisa Jackson

After She’s Gone

“Jackson generates near-constant suspense, weaving together disparate plot turns, directing a large cast of characters, and playing up movie-star egos and show-biz gossip to give the novel a vintage Hollywood feel.” —Booklist

Never Die Alone

“Jackson definitely knows how to keep readers riveted.” —Mystery Scene

Close To Home

“Jackson definitely knows how to jangle readers’ nerves . . . Close to Home is perfect for readers of Joy Fielding or fans of Mary Higgins Clark.” —Booklist

Tell Me

“Absolutely tension filled . . . Jackson is on top of her game.” —Suspense Magazine

You Don’t Want To Know

“Lisa Jackson shows yet again why she is one of the best at romantic suspense. A pure nail-biter.” —Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Shiveringly good suspense!” —Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author

Without Mercy

“Her latest whodunit hits all the marks, taking readers on a nail-biting roller-coaster ride.” —Library Journal

“A juicy creep-a-thon . . . builds to a surprising cliffhanger ending.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

About Lisa Jackson:

Lisa Jackson is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than seventy-five novels, including You Will Pay, After She’s Gone, Close to Home, Tell Me, Deserves to Die, You Don’t Want to Know, Running Scared, and Shiver. She has over thirty million copies of her books in print in nineteen languages. She lives with her family and three rambunctious dogs in the Pacific Northwest. Readers can visit her website at lisajackson.com and find her on Facebook.

Photo Credit: Shelby Kohler Photography


Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews



Write a Review