Winter Of Wishes: Seasons of the Heart #3

Charlotte Hubbard

ISBN 9781420132724
Publish Date 9/3/2013
Format ePub
Categories Kensington Ebooks, Fiction Inspirational

"A heartwarming new voice for fans of Beverly Lewis." --Emma Miller

Snow is falling, cookies are baking, and Christmas is just around the corner in Willow Ridge, Missouri, where a new season marks fresh beginnings for the residents of the tranquil Amish town. . .

Winter Of Wishes

As another year draws to a close in Willow Ridge, life seems to be changing for everyone but Rhoda Lantz. Her widowed mother is about to remarry, her sister is a busy newlywed, and soon Rhoda will be alone in her cozy apartment above the blacksmith's shop. An ad posted by an Englischer looking for someone to help with his mother and children may offer just the companionship she's looking for, but if she falls for the caring single father, she may risk being shunned by her community. Certain she can only wish for things she cannot have, Rhoda must remember that all things are possible with God, and nothing is stronger than the power of love.

Praise for The Seasons of the Heart series

"Another great book centered around the Sweet Seasons Cafй." --RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

"Appealing." --Publishers Weekly

About Charlotte Hubbard:

Charlotte Hubbard is the acclaimed author of Amish romance and fiction that evokes simpler times and draws upon her experiences in Jamesport, the largest Old Order Amish community west of the Mississippi. Faith and family, farming, and food preservation are hallmarks of her lifestyle—and the foundation of all her novels. A deacon, dedicated church musician and choir member, she loves to travel, read, try new recipes, and crochet. A longtime Missourian, Charlotte now lives in St. Paul, Minnesota, with her husband and their border collie. Please visit Charlotte online at CharlotteHubbard.com.

Photo Credit: Tom Piper

Average Customer Review

Based on 1 review

Customer Review

A story to warm your heart...don't miss it. (Tuesday, September 17, 2013)
Reviewer: Shirley Hailstock

WINTER OF WISHES is the latest book in Charlotte Hubbard’s Seasons of the Heart series. This is the second book in this series I've read and I’m sure I’ll read all of them. Charlotte really has a flare for writing like the Amish people live. Her story grabs you and wanting to know what happens next keeps you turning the pages. In WINTER OF WISHES Andy and Rhoda come from two different worlds. Witnessing their emerging love along the lively secondary characters is worth the adventure. Get this one and snuggle up for a heartwarming read.

Write a Review