printed copy

Demon Hunting in Dixie: Demon Hunting #1

Lexi George

ISBN 9780758263094
Publish Date 4/26/2011
Format Trade Paperback
Categories Brava, Paranormal
Currently out of stock

Other Editions

ePub

A warrior, a demon, and the girl next door…

Looking For Trouble

Addy Corwin is a florist with an attitude. A bad attitude, or so her mama says, ‘cause she’s not looking for a man. Mama’s wrong. Addy has looked. There’s just not much to choose from in Hannah, her small Alabama hometown. Until Brand Dalvahni shows up, a supernaturally sexy, breathtakingly well-built hunk of a warrior from—well, not from around here, that’s for sure. Mama thinks he might be European or maybe even a Yankee. Brand says he’s from another dimension.

Addy couldn’t care less where he’s from. He’s gorgeous. Serious muscles. Disturbing green eyes. Brand really gets her going. Too bad he’s a whack job. Says he’s come to rescue her from a demon. Puh-lease. But right after Brand shows up, strange things start to happen. Dogs talk and reanimated corpses stalk the quite streets of Hannah. Her mortal enemy Meredith, otherwise known as the Death Starr, breaks out in a severe and inexplicable case of butt boils. Addy might not know what’s going on, but she definitely wants a certain sexy demon hunter by her side when it all goes down…

“A not-to-be-missed Southern-fried, bawdy, hilarious romp.” —Beverly Barton, New York Times Bestselling Author

“A demonically wicked good time.” —Angie Fox

About Lexi George:

Lexi George is an appellate attorney by day, but by night she writes laugh-out-loud paranormal romance. She is a member of RWA, and loves to hear from readers.

Average Customer Review

Based on 1 review


Customer Review

Southern-Fried Funny (Sunday, June 3, 2012)
Reviewer: MrsMich02

Lexi George has created a great paranormal romance novel in the tradition of MaryJanice Davidson and Charlaine Harris. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who enjoys the romance-humor-paranormal triumvirate. The premise of small-town girl meets out-of-this-world yummy guy does not always have a satisfying end. This story, however does. Well, as far as the main characters Addy and Brand are concerned. Lexi introduces us to everyone important in Addy's world and we are left to wonder what happens next. I was satisfied with Addy's happy ending but upset with Evie's. *SPOILER ALERT* That is until I saw that the next book in the Demon series features sweet little Evie and grumpy Ansgar.


Write a Review