printed copy

Triumph Of The Mountain Man #18

William W. Johnstone

ISBN 9780786015320
Publish Date 6/1/2010
Format Paperback
Categories Western, Last Mountain Man, Pinnacle
Currently out of stock

Other Editions


Justice On The Horizon

Only his thirst for blood equals his lust for wealth and power. And in his vicious seizure of the coveted land around Taos, high among the Rocky Mountains in the New Mexico territory, plenty of innocent blood will be spilled. Robber baron Clifton Satterlee’s plan is twofold and simple: to wrest the timber-thick hills from the Tua Pueblo and then populate the town with his own subservient labor force. But in his near-perfect campaign of terror; Satterlee has overlooked one might obstacle. Its source is the High Lonesome in faraway Colorado. The man lives by his own highly personal brand of justice. His name is Smoke Jensen.

About William W. Johnstone:

Just to give you a brief rundown on who William W. Johnstone is, here are the basic facts. He was born in Southern Missouri, the youngest of four kids. His father was a minister and his mother was a schoolteacher.

He quit school when he was fifteen and joined a carnival after getting kicked out of the FFL (for being underage), but he went back and finished high school in 1957. After that he worked as a deputy sheriff, did a hitch in the army, came back and went into radio broadcasting, where he worked for sixteen years.

Johnstone started writing in 1970, but he didn't get published until late 1979. He has written almost a hundred books including the best-selling Ashes series and the Mountain Man series. He began writing full-time in the early 1980s and hasn't stopped since. His first published book was THE DEVIL'S KISS and his favorite, so far, is THE LAST OF THE DOG TEAM.

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review