July 2024 New Reads

One Cursed Rose by Rebecca Zanetti

For fans of Scarlett St Clair and Sarah J Maas, New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti explores the forbidden and the taboo in this modern twist on Beauty and the Beast – the first in a seductive new dark romance series set in a world where information is power, and those who control the flow of information live like gods…

The Bitter Truth by Shanora Williams

An upstanding political candidate. A determined stalker. A shattering lost weekend. Amid the clashes and intrigue of the campaign trail, to what lengths will the elegant, all-too-devoted wife of a seemingly incorruptible politician go in the name of love, loyalty, and ego?

Our Little Secret by Lisa Jackson

He swore he’d never let her go. She should have believed him.

#1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson puts a sexy, twisty, gender-reversed spin on Fatal Attraction in this addictive tale of escalating obsession, betrayal, and violent delights.

A Daughter of Fair Verona by Christina Dodd

Knives Out meets Bridgerton in Fair Verona, as New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd kicks off a frothy, irreverent, witty new series with an irresistible premise—told from the delightfully engaging point of view of Romeo and Juliet’s clever, rebellious, fiercely independent daughter, Rosie Montague.

Secrets of Rose Briar Hall by Kelsey James

In this Gilded Age gothic homage to “Gaslight” starring Ingrid Bergman, a wealthy young newlywed in early 20th century New York is isolated within her opulent, yet ominously empty mansion by the charismatic and controlling new husband plotting to undermine her sanity…

Best, First, and Last by Amy T. Matthews

Three generations of women set out to heal their broken hearts on a grand adventure of hiking the Incan Trail to Machu Picchu in this stirring, spirited, and ultimately joyful journey of love and self discovery for fans of Rebecca Serle and Josie Silver…

The Eyes Are the Best Part by Monika Kim

A brilliantly inventive, subversive novel about a young woman unraveling, Monika Kim’s The Eyes Are the Best Part is a story of a family falling apart and trying to find their way back to each other, marking a bold new voice in horror that will leave readers mesmerized and craving more.