printed copy

When You Believe: Book 1

Jessica Inclan

ISBN 0821780808
Publish Date 5/30/2006
Format Trade Paperback
Categories Zebra, Jessica Inclan's Believe, Contemporary
Currently out of stock

Other Editions


In this utterly bewitching novel, Jessica Inclán introduces the sexy, magical Sariel Valasay. Valiant member of Les Croyants des Trois. Telepath and healer. Sworn to protect our world and resist its temptations. But some pleasures are impossible to resist…

Forget Me Not

Running for her life from three thugs, San Francisco poet Miranda Stead plunges through a door to what she thinks is safety. Instead, she finds herself surrounded by a bunch of paranoid, robe-wearing people who seem to read her thoughts. And then he steps up: tall, dark, amber-eyed, gorgeous Sariel Valasay. And Miranda hopes he isn’t listening to her mind because the thoughts running through her head are decidedly blush-worthy…

Sariel knows no ordinary human—a Moyenne—should have been able to break through to their world, but here she is, all lush curves, red hair, and snappy comebacks. As a member of the ancient Les Croyant des Trois, Sariel is sworn to protect her kind and their world from the dark forces always at work. He never thought he’d have to protect her from his own desires. His job is simple: he is to use the power of his touch to erase all memories of the evening from Miranda’s mind. He is to forget hearing her wonderful laugh and funny comebacks in his head, ignore her intelligent questions about his kind and his world, stop feeling the magic of her soul in his veins. But one touch and he knows it won’t be easy. There’s something absolutely unforgettable about Miranda Stead. Tomorrow, he’ll make her forget. Tonight, he only wants to make her believe…

About Jessica Inclan:

Jessica Barksdale Inclán's debut novel Her Daughter's Eyes, published in 2001, was the premier novel published under New American Library's new imprint Accent. Her Daughter's Eyes was a final nominee for the YALSA Award for the best books of 2001 and best paperbacks for 2001 and has been published in Dutch and Spanish. Her next novel The Matter of Grace was published in May 2002 and was re-released in a mass market version in May 2004. Her third, When You Go Away, came out April 1, 2003. Her fourth, One Small Thing, was published April 2004, and was translated into in Dutch and Spanish. Walking With Her Daughter, was published in April 2005, and her sixth, The Instant When Everything is Perfect in February 2006. Starting in June 2006, she published the first in a trilogy from Kensington Books, When You Believe. Reason to Believe was published October 2006 and Believe in Me in March 2007. Her next trilogy began with Being With Him in February 2008 and Intimate Beings in October 2008. She is a 2002 recipient of the CAC Artist’s Fellowship in Literature. Inclán teaches composition, creative writing, mythology, and women’s literature at Diablo Valley College in Pleasant Hill, California, and on-line and on-land creative writing courses for UCLA extension. She has studied with Sharon Olds, Anne Lamott, Kate Braverman, Grace Paley, Marjorie Sandor, and Cristina Garcia. Her short stories and poems have appeared in Rockhurst Review, Hotwired, The Salt Hill Journal, Free Lunch, The West Wind Review, The Prairie Star, Gargoyle and many other journals and newspapers. Her short story Open Eyes was given first prize by Sandra Cisneros for El Andar magazine's 2000 writing contest. She co-edited a women’s literature/studies textbook Diverse Voices of Women (Mayfield Publishing, 1995). Ms. Inclán has degrees in sociology and English literature from CSU Stanislaus and a Master’s degree in English literature from SFSU. Ms. Inclán lives in Oakland, California and is currently at work on her final novel in her second romance trilogy.

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review