printed copy

Preacher's Journey: The First Mountain Man #11

William W. Johnstone

ISBN 9780786016266
Publish Date 1/1/2005
Format Paperback
Categories Western, Pinnacle, Preacher/First Mtn. Man
Currently out of stock

Other Editions


He Was Looking For A Wilderness…

Before he became a legend, he was a trapper peacefully plying his trade in the Rocky Mountains. But people needed a hero. And Preacher was the only one around...

But What He Found Was A Bloody Battle…

A wagon train of pioneers is struggling Westward toward Oregon through the howling winter—and a band of Arikara warriors are hot on their trail. Little do the Arikaras suspect that they’re about to come face-to-face—and gun-to-gun—with a ferocious fight they never expected…courtesy of a wily mountain man.

And A Powder Keg Of Secrets Set To Explode

As Preacher struggles to bring the settlers to safety, he learns the real reason they were attacked—and begins to suspect that the secrets they’ve been keeping equal a worse kind of danger. With treachery in the air, more Arikaras on the warpath, and a deadly deep freeze bearing down, trust is a thing of the past—and survival is the only thing that matters…

About William W. Johnstone:

William W. Johnstone is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of over 220 books, including The First Mountain Man; The Last Mountain Man; Maccallister; Eagles; Savage Texas; Matt Jensen, The Last Mountain Man; The Family Jensen; The Kerrigans: A Texas Dynasty, and the stand-alone thrillers Suicide Mission, The Bleeding Edge, Home Invasion, Stand Your Ground, Tyranny, and Black Friday. Visit his website at or by email at

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review