printed copy


William W. Johnstone

ISBN 0786003677
Publish Date 3/1/1997
Format Paperback
Categories Pinnacle, Action
Currently out of stock

Desperate Times Call For Desperate Measures.

And Time Is Running Out...

A man and a woman speed north in a night torn by gunfire and etched in blood. Their caravan has fled a city in flames, its bridges blown apart, its streets filled with death. He fought in Vietnam but hasn't used a gun in twenty-five years. She is trained in the sophisticated art of military intelligence. They both know that the second American revolution has begun, and the fight for survival is about to become a war of its own...

From one of our nations most acclaimed authors comes a terrifying vision of a apocalyptic America. As chillingly real as tomorrow's headlines, Breakdown is what happens when justice no longer prevails and freedom comes under siege. It is a story only bestselling author William W. Johnstone could write—a spellbinding novel of unrelenting suspense that dares to tell the trust about our future. A future that is already here.

About William W. Johnstone:

William W. Johnstone is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of over 220 books, including The First Mountain Man; The Last Mountain Man; Maccallister; Eagles; Savage Texas; Matt Jensen, The Last Mountain Man; The Family Jensen; The Kerrigans: A Texas Dynasty, and the stand-alone thrillers Suicide Mission, The Bleeding Edge, Home Invasion, Stand Your Ground, Tyranny, and Black Friday. Visit his website at or by email at

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review