printed copy

Journey Of The Mountain Man #5

William W. Johnstone

ISBN 9780786013029
Publish Date 1/1/2001
Format Paperback
Categories Last Mountain Man, Western
Currently out of stock

Other Editions

ePub Paperback

Blood On The Range

Smoke Jensen couldn’t have cared less that a range war had erupted in Montana. But his cousin Fae was stuck right in the middle of a hundred-gun showdown that was about to explode in bullets and blood.

When Smoke trapped on his Colts and went to Fae’s aid, he knew the deck was stacked against him. Even when he was joined by four old friends, it looked like it was going to be his final stand. But if anyone could buck the odds, it was Smoke Jensen, the last mountain man.

About William W. Johnstone:

William W. Johnstone is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of over 220 books, including The First Mountain Man; The Last Mountain Man; Maccallister; Eagles; Savage Texas; Matt Jensen, The Last Mountain Man; The Family Jensen; The Kerrigans: A Texas Dynasty, and the stand-alone thrillers Suicide Mission, The Bleeding Edge, Home Invasion, Stand Your Ground, Tyranny, and Black Friday. Visit his website at or by email at

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 1 review

Customer Review

Best Books I ever read (Sunday, February 22, 2009)
Reviewer: Belle P.

The Mountain Man series are the best Western books I have ever read....But I love Matt Bodine and Sam two Wolves, plus
The Last Gunfighter, Matt Jenson, Cotton Pickens....All the
characters can take care of themselves, plus they stand up for whats right...I have read and reread these books...
Thank you Mr. Johnstone, you are the best Western writer.
Please, please continue writing Westerns with characters
like Smoke Jenson....Thanks and double thanks...

Write a Review