ebook

Fallen: Deep Ops #2

Rebecca Zanetti

ISBN 9781420145847
Publish Date 9/24/2019
Format ePub
Categories Romance Suspense, Kensington Ebooks
List Price: $5.99

Other Editions

Paperback
Upcoming September 24, 2019

New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti delivers a pulse-pounding new read filled with her trademark edge of your seat action in the latest book in her Deep Ops series…

Too quiet. A talented hacker who got caught, Brigid Banaghan is now forced to work with a secret Deep Ops unit. But she won’t reveal any more to these renegade Feds than she has to. Especially not to Raider Tanaka, her control freak of a bodyguard and handler. It’s enough that his body is tensed for action and his heated gaze is always on her . . .

Too sharp. Raider knows there’s more to his new assignment than he’s been told. Why send a deadly agent of his experience to guard a computer genius—even a gorgeous, unpredictable, undisciplined one? But when Brigid’s estranged father is named in an investigation into Boston’s organized crime, Raider’s mind switches onto high alert, just like his senses . . .

Too close. To clear her father’s name, Brigid needs Raider’s help. The Unit’s idea that she bring a straight-laced Fed in as her “fiancé” won’t fly, though—not unless Raider can release his inner bad boy and become the rebel Brigid can’t resist . . .

Praise for the debut novel in the Deep Ops series

“Explodes with action, spice and humor.” --Publishers Weekly

“Fans of J. D. Robb and Karen Robards will love Zanetti's series start.” —Booklist

“The suspense is chilling and the romance is hot.” --Book Page

About Rebecca Zanetti:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti has worked as an art curator, Senate aide, lawyer, college professor, and a hearing examiner—only to culminate it all in stories about alpha males and the women who claim them. Her novels have received a starred PW review, have been listed among Amazon’s best romances of the year, and have won RT Reviewer Choice Awards.

Growing up amid the glorious backdrops and winter wonderlands of the Pacific Northwest has given Rebecca fantastic scenery and adventures to weave into her stories. She resides in the wild north with her husband, children, and extended family who inspire her every day—or at the very least give her plenty of characters to write about.

Photo Credit: Dylan Patrick

When you first started writing about the Dark Protectors, did you want it as a series?

I really did want the books to be a series, because I love getting lost in a series and then visiting the characters whenever a new book comes out, so I figured I’d write what I wanted to read.  I hadn’t quite anticipated there would be ten stories (seven novels and three novellas) when I wrote Fated, however.  I’m glad it worked out this way. 

Is there a chance of a spin-off series from the Dark Protectors?

You bet there’s a chance of a spin-off series!  I was asked this a few times at the Authors After Dark convention this year, and I do think there are a couple of opportunities for new trilogies featuring the vampires, the witches, or shifters.  If readers want more of the Dark Protectors, I’d love to write more.

Do you plan on having Zane and Janie meet for the first time in real story life, in war or because of Kalin bringing them together?

Well, without giving too much away here, Janie and Zane will meet for the first time in real story life – basically their story.  Of course, Zane may meet somebody from Janie’s world in real time in Shadowed.

Do you stick with a planned outline or do the characters change things up; lead you off into different directions?

My characters take me wherever they want to go.  In fact, I’ve turned in proposals to my editor with paragraphs describing each book in a series, and by the time I write those books, I sometimes even change the names of the characters.  I don’t work with outlines.

Are you ever nervous about a book?

I’m not nervous about a book while I’m writing it, but once I send it to my editor, I get a little light-headed.  I also never want to let fans down, so I try really hard not to, and I do my best each time.  Hopefully my best keeps improving, because writing is one of those cool jobs where each book can be better than the last.


Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews



Write a Review