printed copy

18-Wheel Avenger

William W. Johnstone

ISBN 078601346X
Publish Date 9/1/2000
Format Paperback
Categories Men's Adventure
Currently out of stock

The Blockbuster Action Adventure Series From William W. Johnstone!

In New Orleans, Barry Rivers fought the Mob and exposed traitors inside the U.S. government. Then, when a bomb killed the woman he loved, he started life again under a new identity—with a new mission. Now Rivers travels America's highways in a midnight blue Kenworth with his dog named "Dog," and a whole lot of guns, bullets, and bombs packed into the cab.

An attempted hijacking on a New Mexico highway puts Rivers face to face with an unholy alliance of terrorists—and brings him the able—bodied assistance of a female Air Force Special Ops officer who knows how to fill out a uniform, shift a truck, and shoot to kill. Now Rivers and Lieutenant Meri Cutter are driving a rig loaded with top secret, super explosive transport from one coast of America the other. They're just waiting for the terrorists to make their next move—so they can strike back hard…and hit them where they live.

About William W. Johnstone:

William W. Johnstone is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of over 220 books, including The First Mountain Man; The Last Mountain Man; Maccallister; Eagles; Savage Texas; Matt Jensen, The Last Mountain Man; The Family Jensen; The Kerrigans: A Texas Dynasty, and the stand-alone thrillers Suicide Mission, The Bleeding Edge, Home Invasion, Stand Your Ground, Tyranny, and Black Friday. Visit his website at or by email at

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 1 review

Customer Review

I'm looking foward to the next book. (Sunday, May 3, 2009)
Reviewer: Steven Jennings

I think it was an action packed book that kept me looking to see what was going to happen next. I'm looking for the next book in this series.

Write a Review