printed copy

No Witness but the Moon: A Jimmy Vega Mystery #3

Suzanne Chazin

ISBN 9781496715050
Publish Date 6/27/2017
Format Trade Paperback
Categories General, Thriller/Suspense, Kensington

“A tremendous talent.” —Lee Child

“A supreme pleasure to read.” --Tawni O’Dell

A tense stand-off between two men leads to the shooting death of one, the shattered life of the other, and the shocking connection between them . . .

On a moonlit winter night, a reported home invasion forces Detective Jimmy Vega into a life-or-death decision. A Hispanic man who fits the description of the armed intruder is fleeing the scene. When he refuses to surrender—and reaches into his pocket—Vega has just seconds to act. Soon, a tragic mistake takes an even darker turn when Vega uncovers links between the dead man and his own mother’s unsolved murder.

Vega’s need for answers propels him back to his old Bronx neighborhood, where he’s viewed as a disgraced cop. When a shocking piece of evidence surfaces, it’s clear someone will do whatever it takes to keep Vega from finding the truth. Only by risking everything will he find justice, redemption, and most elusive of all: the ability to forgive himself.

“Chazin delivers a complex, suspenseful story with the grace of a ballerina and the impact of a boxer’s fist.” --William Kent Krueger

“Chazin pairs a ripped-from-the-headlines plot, sensitively portrayed, with a terrific mystery that keeps on surprising right to the end. Don't miss this series.” --Robert Dugoni

“Chazin’s thoughtful prose ratchets up the tension with each chapter, and she has a gift for creating three-dimensional characters whom readers will care about.” –Library Journal

“Chazin’s exceptionally well-written third Jimmy Vega mystery should be required reading.” --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

About Suzanne Chazin :


Land of Careful Shadows by Suzanne Chazin has been awarded the December 2014 Seal of Excellence by RT Book Reviews!


Suzanne Chazin won widespread acclaim for the Jimmy Vega series, including Land of Careful Shadows, A Blossom of Bright Light, and No Witness But the Moon. She is also the author of the Georgia Skeehan mystery series, including The Fourth Angel, Flashover, and Fireplay. She has twice been the recipient of the Washington Irving Book Award for fiction. Her fiction, essays, and articles have appeared in numerous magazines and newspapers, as well as the award-winning short story anthology, Bronx Noir. She lives in the New York City area. Visit her on Facebook or at

Photo Credit: Phyllis Garito

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review