printed copy

Ominous: The Wyoming Series

Lisa Jackson, Nancy Bush, Rosalind Noonan

ISBN 9781420137880
Publish Date 7/25/2017
Format Paperback
Categories Thriller/Suspense, Psychological, Serial Killer, Lisa Jackson, Zebra
List Price: $7.99

Other Editions


The freak in the bed flew out, his body thudding against the ground.

Praying they hadn’t broken an axle, Shiloh floored it.

“He’s gone?” Ruthie stammered against the jarring ride as she crawled upward onto the seat and peered through the shattered back window to the night beyond.

“Finally,” Kat whispered, rubbing her head. “Jesus.”

“Don’t take the Lord’s name in . . .” Ruthie started, then shook her head as she stared into the darkness. “Where is he?” She shuddered, and rubbed her arms, then more panicked, repeated, “Where is he?”

Shiloh glanced into the side-view mirror. In the half-light she caught a look at the man, a crumpled heap on the ground. A dark unmoving blot on the landscape.

At the moment, Ruthie saw him, too, her eyes rounding. “Oh, dear Lord.” She swallowed hard. “You - you killed him.”

Shiloh hit the gas again and tore through the dry hard pan toward the road. As they passed through the broken down gate and onto the gravel road, she said through her teeth, “We can only hope.”

New York Times bestselling authors Lisa Jackson, Nancy Bush, and Rosalind Noonan join together in a gripping novel of suspense, as a long-guarded secret plunges three friends into a new nightmare.

No Warning

In the photograph, three teenaged girls splash in the lake on a sweltering summer evening. Shiloh, Kat, and Ruth are unaware of the man who spies on them from the woods. They have no idea how their lives will be changed by the brutal violence that follows—and the vow of secrecy they take.

Can Prepare You

Fifteen years later, Ruth and Shiloh have both returned to Prairie Creek, Wyoming, where Kat is deputy sheriff. Though they’ve tried to leave their shared past behind, each has the feeling that someone is lurking in the shadows. When a local girl vanishes, Kat is convinced there’s a connection to that long ago night. But as the friends unite to find the missing teenager, a killer sends a chilling message.

For A Killer’s Vengeance

He’s still there. And he hasn’t forgotten. For so long he’s made do with other victims, but they can’t compare to the ones who got away. The ones who keep searching for him, blind to the terrifying truth that they are not the hunters, but his prey…

About Lisa Jackson:

Lisa Jackson is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than seventy-five novels, including Paranoid; Liar, Liar; One Last Breath; You Will Pay; After She’s Gone; Close to Home; Tell Me; Deserves to Die; You Don’t Want to Know; Running Scared; and Shiver. She has over thirty million copies of her books in print in nineteen languages. She lives with her family and three rambunctious dogs in the Pacific Northwest. Readers can visit her website at and find her on Facebook.

Photo Credit: Shelby Kohler Photography

About Nancy Bush:

Nancy Bush is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Dangerous Behavior, The Killing Game, You Don’t Know Me, Nowhere Safe, Nowhere to Hide, Nowhere to Run, Hush, Blind Spot, Unseen, Wicked Ways, Something Wicked, Wicked Game, and Wicked Lies, in the Colony series co-written with her sister, bestselling author Lisa Jackson. She is also the co-author of Ominous and Sinister, written with Lisa Jackson and New York Times bestselling author Rosalind Noonan. Nancy lives with her family in the Pacific Northwest. Please visit her online at

Download the Wicked Series Family Tree

About Rosalind Noonan:

Rosalind Noonan is a New York Times bestselling fiction author and graduate of Wagner College. She lives with her family in the Pacific Northwest, where she writes in the shade of some towering two-hundred-year-old Douglas fir trees. Please visit her online at

Photo Credit: Sondra Myers

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review