The First Mountain Man #1

William W. Johnstone

ISBN 9780786038992
Publish Date 5/31/2016
Format ePub
Categories Western, Kensington Ebooks
List Price: $5.99

Other Editions


The Greatest Western Writer Of The 21st Century

Before the legend of Preacher there was the man, and before the man there was the boy.

In 1812, a twelve-year-old boy is filled with wanderlust and raw courage. He runs away from home to begin a journey from Ohio westward. Along the way, he’ll run up against badlands and bad men. He’ll lose his freedom, gain his freedom, fight in the bloody Battle of New Orleans, and learn the first rule of the frontier: do whatever it takes to survive.

With ruthless enemies after him both white men and Indians Art will head for a place as brutal as it is beautiful the wilderness of the Rocky Mountains. The trail he rides will transform the boy into one of the most feared and admired men of his time . . . a man called Preacher.

About William W. Johnstone:

William W. Johnstone is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of over 220 books, including The First Mountain Man; The Last Mountain Man; Maccallister; Eagles; Savage Texas; Matt Jensen, The Last Mountain Man; The Family Jensen; The Kerrigans: A Texas Dynasty, and the stand-alone thrillers Suicide Mission, The Bleeding Edge, Home Invasion, Stand Your Ground, Tyranny, and Black Friday. Visit his website at williamjohnstone.net or by email at dogcia2006@aol.com.

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review