printed copy

What The Heart Knows

William W. Johnstone

ISBN 1575660288
Publish Date 3/1/1996
Format Paperback
Categories Kensington, Romance, Historical
Currently out of stock

In the bestselling tradition of Bridges of Madison County and Love Story, here begins a novel you will never forget…

In the wake of a bitter divorce, ex-paratrooper and businessman Larry Baldwin leaves New York to make a new life for himself. Outside Atlanta, he meets Cody West, whose exotic beauty and unflinching honesty have set her apart in a small southern town where everything tests on appearances and nothing is what it seems.

What The Heart Knows is the story of a man and a woman who are worlds apart, yet who journey together into uncharted regions of the heart where love is the only guide. Their relationship will change their lives and haunt them both forever.

With the unerring skill of a master storyteller, William W. Johnstone has taken ordinary emotions and woven them into an extraordinary story. What The Heart Knows resonates with power and passion as it strips away illusions and bridges the gap between men and women. The result is a story that illuminates the deepest meaning of love, and reveals—in all its richness and beauty—what the heart knows.

About William W. Johnstone:

William W. Johnstone is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of over 220 books, including The First Mountain Man; The Last Mountain Man; Maccallister; Eagles; Savage Texas; Matt Jensen, The Last Mountain Man; The Family Jensen; The Kerrigans: A Texas Dynasty, and the stand-alone thrillers Suicide Mission, The Bleeding Edge, Home Invasion, Stand Your Ground, Tyranny, and Black Friday. Visit his website at or by email at

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review