ebook

Spartan Frost: A Mythos Academy Novella 4.5

Jennifer Estep

ISBN 9780758294777
Publish Date 6/25/2013
Format ePub
Categories Kensington Ebooks, Young Adult, E-Shortz, E-only
List Price: $1.99

“Estep blends the perfect amount of action, romance and comedy.” —RT Book Reviews

I’m Logan Quinn, the deadliest Spartan warrior at Mythos Academy. At least I was—until the day I almost killed Gwen Frost.

Professor Metis and Nickamedes say that I’m fine, that Loki and the Reapers don’t have a hold on me anymore, but I can’t risk it. I can’t risk hurting Gwen again. So I’m leaving Mythos and going somewhere far, far away.

I know Gwen wonders what’s happening to me, whether I’m safe. I can’t tell her, but this is my story…

Praise for the Mythos Academy Series

“The strongest installment thus far—Estep delivers.” —Library Journal on Dark Frost

“Lots of twists and turns and a surprise ending will leave the reader breathless!” —RT Book Reviews on Kiss of Frost, 4 Stars

“Recommended for fans of Richelle Mead, Rachel Hawkins and P.C. Cast.” —NocturneReads

“Ms. Estep’s Mythos Academy is sure to appeal to all those who love a good character-driven YA that uses humor, snark, and seriousness to create a world you won’t want to leave.” —Heroes & Heartbreakers

“It has literally everything: mystery, romance, mythology, boarding schools. What could be better?” —Simply Nerdy Book Reviews on Touch of Frost

About Jennifer Estep:

Jennifer Estep writes the Mythos Academy young adult urban fantasy series for Kensington and the Elemental Assassin urban fantasy series for Pocket Books. She is also the author of the Bigtime paranormal romance series.

Jennifer is a member of Romance Writers of America, Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, and other writing groups. Jennifer’s books have been featured in Cosmopolitan, Entertainment Weekly, Southern Living, and a variety of other publications.

To learn more about her, visit www.jenniferestep.com. You can also sign up for Jennifer's fan page on Facebook and follow her on Twitter.


Average Customer Review

Based on 2 reviews


Customer Review

Fantastic to read Logan's POV! (Sunday, June 2, 2013)
Reviewer: whYAnot

Before Midnight Frost (Mythos Academy #5) is released in July, it’s fantastic to get a novella help me wait for another instalment in one of my favourite series. And the best part about Spartan Frost is that we get a glimpse at life though the eyes of our favourite Spartan, Logan Quinn.

In the wake of events from Crimson Frost (Mythos Academy #4), Logan is trying to get his head around just what happened in the auditorium. Moving back to New York with his father, Logan is battling his inner demons. That is until his father lets him join the Protectorate and face off against some Reapers.

This novella is short and sweet so my review is going to be too. I love Logan – and it was fantastic getting to see life from his point of view. Spartan Frost isn’t going to be necessary to completely understand and enjoy the Mythos Academy series however it’s an interesting to see how Logan feels about fighting, his family and his relationship with Gwen.

I am more excited than ever for the release of Midnight Frost and hope that in the future, Jennifer Estep plans on giving us more insights from the Spartan, Logan Quinn.

Great Short Story (Thursday, May 23, 2013)
Reviewer: Jennifer Crump

I totally went "fan girl" happy when I heard there was going to be a novella in Logan Quinn's point of view. This short read makes you want the next book in the series RIGHT NOW. I can't wait for it to come out.


Write a Review