printed copy


William W. Johnstone

ISBN 0786005548
Publish Date 9/1/1998
Format Paperback
Categories Pinnacle, Action
Currently out of stock

Prey Becomes Predator In The Ultimate Game Of Survival

Miles from civilization, a hiking party has embarked on a wilderness weekend with little more than their wits and a lust for adventure to guide them. But Montana's Bitterroot Mountains harbor an enemy for more dangerous than the rugged elements of the wild. With cunning patience, a stranger is watching and waiting to exact a nightmare plan as sure—and as deadly—as the slash of a knife. Soon, four friends will be led down a twisting trail to the outer fringes of his dark obsession with only one route of escape. For the prey have a plan of their own—and the raw, naked courage and primitive instinct for survival to carry it out. Now, in the unknown seclusion of the Bitterroots, turning a desperate game of cat-and-mouse into a violent test of manhood will be the only way to stay alive.

About William W. Johnstone:

William W. Johnstone is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of over 220 books, including The First Mountain Man; The Last Mountain Man; Maccallister; Eagles; Savage Texas; Matt Jensen, The Last Mountain Man; The Family Jensen; The Kerrigans: A Texas Dynasty, and the stand-alone thrillers Suicide Mission, The Bleeding Edge, Home Invasion, Stand Your Ground, Tyranny, and Black Friday. Visit his website at or by email at

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review