printed copy

Chaos In The Ashes #22

William W. Johnstone

ISBN 9780786020805
Publish Date 10/6/2009
Format Paperback
Categories Men's Adventure, Ashes, Pinnacle
Currently out of stock

Other Editions

ePub Paperback

“If you’re cruel to animals, practice racism, poach game, cheat others, sell drugs, drink and drive, or expect something for nothing, stay the hell out of any area under Rebel control. I don’t care if it’s constitutional or not. It works.” —Ben Raines

Barbarians At The Gate

In the fiery aftermath of apocalypse, America, as we knew it, disappeared—and was reborn as the Tri-States. Under the Rebel law of Ben Raines, there are no slums, no gangs, and no crime. But a new breed of anarchists and malcontents have banded together to destroy everything Ben Raines and his army have risked their lives—and the future of America—to build. As devastating civil war turns race against race, brother against brother, and the nation’s once-peaceful citizens into a modern-day barbarians, the Tri-States explode in a firestorm of violence and chaos. Now it’s up to Ben Raines and the Rebel Army to put the Red, White and Blue democracy back into business…before the red dawn of Armageddon.

About William W. Johnstone:

William W. Johnstone is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of over 220 books, including The First Mountain Man; The Last Mountain Man; Maccallister; Eagles; Savage Texas; Matt Jensen, The Last Mountain Man; The Family Jensen; The Kerrigans: A Texas Dynasty, and the stand-alone thrillers Suicide Mission, The Bleeding Edge, Home Invasion, Stand Your Ground, Tyranny, and Black Friday. Visit his website at or by email at

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review