Into the Frying Pan

A Southern Cozy Mystery Full of Country Cooking

A Ditie Brown Mystery #2

by Sarah Osborne

Published by: Lyrical Press

256 Pages, 0.00 x 0.00 x 0.00

  • ISBN: 9781516108084
  • On Sale: 05/28/2019
  • FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Cozy / Cats & Dogs

$7.99 (USD)

Formats:
Unwitting amateur sleuth Mabel Aphrodite Brown has quickly learned that motherhood can sometimes be a real skirmish. But when death visits a Civil War reenactment, it’s murder that’s a battlefield in this charming culinary cozy mystery for fans of Maddie Day, Ellen Byron…and down-home recipes!
 
In the thick of a hot, muggy Atlanta summer, all Ditie Brown wants to do is keep her kids occupied and get them ready for school in the fall. When her ex-boyfriend, Phil Brockton, shows up for a Civil War reenactment, she thinks it might be fun and educational for the kids. Plus, her best friend Lurleen wants to put on the costumes and get in on the action, and Ditie isn’t one to rebel.
 
But things go south after a cannon misfires, resulting in the death of Phil’s med school rival. Was it an accident or something more sinister? Ditie soon realizes the past rarely stays buried, and her digging reveals longstanding enemies, killer motives, and new jealousy. When another reenactor is “accidentally” shot, the pressure is on for Ditie to solve the murders—or else her friends may be history . . .
 
Includes Family-Friendly Recipes!