printed copy

The Forbidden: The Last Gunfighter #4

William W. Johnstone

ISBN 9780758200358
Publish Date 10/1/2001
Format Trade Paperback
Categories Kensington, Western, The Last Gunfighter
Currently out of stock

Other Editions

ePub Paperback

Over 10 Million Johnstone Books In Print!

No writer at work today captures the vanishing frontier like William W. Johnstone. His acclaimed Mountain Man novels have set a new standard for Western fiction, and have brought the history of that frontier to life as never before. Now he continues his masterful storytelling tradition with The Last Gunfighter—a boldly authentic series that weaves together powerful tales of warriors and outlaws, lawmen and adventurers, and the innocents caught in between.

The Forbidden

Outlaws had smashed his life, left his wife dying, and carried off his son. Now all Frank Morgan wants is to hang up his guns and settle down in peace. But all that changes when he rides into the middle of a Montana range war, where a valley has been ripped apart by hatred and fear…and where his legend proves to be as dangerous as his gun.

The blood of innocent men, women and children has been shed. On one side is a small army of ranchers; on the other a stubborn band of farming families. With each side suspecting that the other brought in Frank Morgan, the gunman's reputation fans the flames of war. But a strange thing happens to a man who has been living a wanderer's life. In a battle that's not his, Frank must choose a side, make a stand, and be willing to die for a place some people will call home…

This special edition includes an Afterword by the author.

About William W. Johnstone:

Just to give you a brief rundown on who William W. Johnstone is, here are the basic facts. He was born in Southern Missouri, the youngest of four kids. His father was a minister and his mother was a schoolteacher.

He quit school when he was fifteen and joined a carnival after getting kicked out of the FFL (for being underage), but he went back and finished high school in 1957. After that he worked as a deputy sheriff, did a hitch in the army, came back and went into radio broadcasting, where he worked for sixteen years.

Johnstone started writing in 1970, but he didn't get published until late 1979. He has written almost a hundred books including the best-selling Ashes series and the Mountain Man series. He began writing full-time in the early 1980s and hasn't stopped since. His first published book was THE DEVIL'S KISS and his favorite, so far, is THE LAST OF THE DOG TEAM.

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review