printed copy


William W. Johnstone

ISBN 0786006293
Publish Date 3/1/1999
Format Paperback
Categories Pinnacle, Action
Currently out of stock

To Win, You Need To Follow Only One Simple Rule: Take No Survivors!

It has been fourteen years since Key Lessard set foot in his hometown of Lewiston, Nebraska. Fourteen years spent honing his mercenary fighting skills to deadly perfection. But Lessard hasn't come home to fight—until he discovers a clandestine war that is turning the tranquil heartland into a bloody killing field.

A neo-Nazi corps has banded together in a secret society of hate, pitting neighbor against neighbor, American against American, in a violent upheaval of everything Key has ever known. Silos have become arsenals, children have become cold-blooded killing machines, and the word of Christ has become a twisted credo to justify blood vengeance against the “outsiders.” But there's one outsider they shouldn't have crossed…

Now it's up to Lessard to infiltrate the depraved Nazi squadron, take them on one-by-one, and in the name of God, blow each of them to Hell.

About William W. Johnstone:

Just to give you a brief rundown on who William W. Johnstone is, here are the basic facts. He was born in Southern Missouri, the youngest of four kids. His father was a minister and his mother was a schoolteacher.

He quit school when he was fifteen and joined a carnival after getting kicked out of the FFL (for being underage), but he went back and finished high school in 1957. After that he worked as a deputy sheriff, did a hitch in the army, came back and went into radio broadcasting, where he worked for sixteen years.

Johnstone started writing in 1970, but he didn't get published until late 1979. He has written almost a hundred books including the best-selling Ashes series and the Mountain Man series. He began writing full-time in the early 1980s and hasn't stopped since. His first published book was THE DEVIL'S KISS and his favorite, so far, is THE LAST OF THE DOG TEAM.

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review