printed copy

Moondust Lake: Miramar Bay #3

Davis Bunn

ISBN 9781496708359
Publish Date 12/18/2018
Format Hardcover
Categories General, Women's Fiction, Kensington
List Price: $21.95

Other Editions

ePub
Upcoming December 18, 2018

From the internationally bestselling author of Firefly Cove comes a powerful novel of healing old wounds, surprising second chances, and letting the heart lead the way . . .

What to do with a life where everything he’s worked for is shattered?

A top executive in the family business, Buddy Helms lives and works under the thumb of his powerful father. He’s proved himself time and again to the manipulative patriarch—even saving the company from financial ruin. Yet for six years Buddy’s waited to hear that he’s worthy of his father’s love and respect. Now, after another cold dismissal, Buddy’s slamming the door on everything he’s strived for.When his church counselor recommends a soothing tonic for his disillusionment, frustration, and rage, he grabs at it: the solitude of Moondust Lake, a retreat just outside Miramar Bay.

Believing in others comes easily—it’s believing in herself that’s a risk . . .

Kimberly Sturgiss is a professional psychotherapist, whose tragic past has granted her a rare ability to gently release her patients from their self-made prisons. She’s well acquainted with the Helms family and the dark burdens that come with them. But the most intriguing challenge of all is Buddy. He and Kimberly share more than she’s prepared to admit—the same emotional cage, the guarded heart, and the broken trusts that come with being alive. Maybe it’s finally time that Kimberly finds herself, too—by reaching out to the man who’s reaching out to her.

Poignant and heartfelt, Moondust Lake is an uplifting novel about searching for all the things in life that matter, embracing them, and never letting go.

Praise for the novels Davis Bunn

Firefly Cove

“Fans of Kate Morton and Liane Moriarty will enjoy how this warm and well-crafted novel explores the limits of human understanding, acceptance, and imagination.” —Booklist

"Warm-hearted, wise, and wonderfully moving, Firefly Cove is a powerful novel of first love and second chances that will live in readers’ hearts for years to come." —Family Fiction

“A novel rich with rediscovery.” —Publishers Weekly

“Ultimately a bittersweet story about the importance of love and friendship. Readers of Nicholas Sparks will find it appealing.” —Library Journal

“One of the great writers of a generation. . . . Davis has managed to pen an emotionally-layered love story with the pacing of a thriller writer. The result is a beautiful and tender story of sacrifice and romance, where the selfless purity and power of love heal two long broken hearts.” —Charles Martin, New York Times bestselling author of The Mountain Between Us

Miramar Bay

“I love this story. . . . The pages flew; I couldn’t read it fast enough.” —Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Bunn has excelled in creating a deeply emotional read that will resonate with readers.” --Publishers Weekly

“A deeply satisfying read and a beautifully crafted portrait of small-town life.” --Booklist

“Not since Jan Karon’s Mitford series have I read such a rich and beautiful tapestry of people, place and purpose as Davis Bunn’s Miramar Bay. . . . An absolute joy.” —Brian Bird, executive producer, Touched by an Angel; writer-producer, Hallmark’s When Calls the Heart

“A true delight. Davis Bunn has penned a classic.” —Rachel Hauck, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Wedding Dress

About Davis Bunn:

Davis Bunn is an internationally bestselling author with more than seven million books in print in twenty languages. Originally from North Carolina, he draws on his international experience to craft award-winning novels. Davis has been honored with four Christy Awards for excellence in fiction, among other accolades. He serves as Writer in Residence at Regent’s Park College, Oxford University. Davis and his wife, Isabella, divide their time between the English countryside and the coast of Florida. Visit Davis at davisbunn.com.

Photo Credit: Paul Wheeler


Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews



Write a Review