ebook

The Man She Married

Cathy Lamb

ISBN 9781496709844
Publish Date 10/30/2018
Format ePub
Categories Fiction General, Kensington Ebooks
List Price: $9.99

Other Editions

Trade Paperback
Upcoming October 30, 2018

In Cathy Lamb’s gripping and thought-provoking novel, a woman whose memory is shattered must piece together her husband’s secrets—and reevaluate her life, love, and relationships . . .

When Natalie Shelton thinks back to how things were before the car accident, she remembers a great marriage. She and her husband, Zack, seem as strong and dependable together as the houses he builds. They live in Portland, Oregon, and Natalie is co-owner of a successful accounting firm. They’re happy, she’s almost sure of it.

Yet as Natalie lies trapped in a coma, unable to communicate though aware of everything around her, she realizes that her husband is hiding something. Zack has always been reticent about his past, which she attributed to an unhappy childhood. Now the strange calls he’s receiving, the apologies when he thinks she can’t hear him, and her fragmented memories from the morning of the accident suggest a deeper secret.

When she finally awakens, Natalie is determined to find out the truth. Sorting through clues as her brain heals, she realizes she has a rare opportunity—to reexamine the life she’s made and the man she’s made it with. But as answers come to light, she faces surprising, heartrending decisions, as well as a danger that could upend her world once again, as Zack’s past finally catches up with them . . .

Outstanding Praise For Cathy Lamb And Her Novels

No Place I’d Rather Be

“Lamb’s story is raw, real, and robust. Fans of Hannah McKinnon and Mary Kay Andrews will appreciate Lamb’s nuanced family dynamic, while historical fiction readers will enjoy the Martindale ancestry. With whip-smart wit and a touch of romance, Lamb presents a tender and genuine novel.” --Booklist

“There is a sweet romance and moving historical reference to how one family is damaged for generations by war and persecution.” –Library Journal

The First Day Of The Rest Of My Life

“The blending of three or more generations and the secrets they harbor keeps this story moving briskly, culminating in a satisfying ending that makes us believe that despite heartache and angst, there can be such a thing as happily ever after.” --New York Journal of Books

Henry’s Sisters
An Indie Next List Notable Book

“A story of strength and reconciliation and change.” --The Sunday Oregonian

The Last Time I Was Me

“Charming.” —Publishers Weekly

Julia’s Chocolates

Julia's Chocolates is wise, tender, and very funny. In Julia Bennett, Cathy Lamb has created a deeply wonderful character, brave and true. I loved this beguiling novel about love, friendship and the enchantment of really good chocolate.” —Luanne Rice, New York Times bestselling author

About Cathy Lamb:

Cathy Lamb, the author of Julia’s Chocolates, The Last Time I Was Me, and Henry’s Sisters, lives in Oregon. She is married with three children. She writes late at night when it's just her and the moon and a few shooting stars.


Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews



Write a Review