printed copy

Talons Of Eagles #3

William W. Johnstone

ISBN 0821748904
Publish Date 4/1/1995
Format Hardcover
Categories Eagles, Western
Currently out of stock

Other Editions

ePub Paperback

From bestselling novelist William W. Johnstone, author of the acclaimed Mountain Man and Ashes series, comes Talons Of Eagles, the third book in his extraordinary epic saga of the American West...

Raised by the Shawnee, Jamie Ian MacCallister fought his way to manhood on an odyssey that took him from the Alamo to Colorado to the goldfields of California. He forged his future in a dawning era of greatness and greed that would make him a legend in his own time.

Suddenly, the United States is divided against itself—North against South, brother against brother, father against son. With his own sons fighting on opposing sides, MacCallister leads his Confederate Marauders into battle...from Georgia to Tennessee, from Bull Run to Shiloh.

And when the funs of war finally fall silent, a vengeful enemy vows to add another chapter to the bloodstained pages of hunting down the soldier named Jamie MacCallister.

Stirring, dramatic and authentic, Talons Of Eagles is frontier fiction at its very finest.

About William W. Johnstone:

Just to give you a brief rundown on who William W. Johnstone is, here are the basic facts. He was born in Southern Missouri, the youngest of four kids. His father was a minister and his mother was a schoolteacher.

He quit school when he was fifteen and joined a carnival after getting kicked out of the FFL (for being underage), but he went back and finished high school in 1957. After that he worked as a deputy sheriff, did a hitch in the army, came back and went into radio broadcasting, where he worked for sixteen years.

Johnstone started writing in 1970, but he didn't get published until late 1979. He has written almost a hundred books including the best-selling Ashes series and the Mountain Man series. He began writing full-time in the early 1980s and hasn't stopped since. His first published book was THE DEVIL'S KISS and his favorite, so far, is THE LAST OF THE DOG TEAM.

Blood Bond
Code Name
Dog Team
Family Jensen
First Mountain Man
Last Gunfighter
Last Mountain Man
Luke Jensen, Bounty Hunter
Matt Jensen
Phoenix Rising
Savage Texas
Town Called Fury
Trail West

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review