ebook

Finding Georgina

Colleen Faulkner

ISBN 9781496711564
Publish Date 2/27/2018
Format ePub
Categories Fiction General, Kensington Ebooks
List Price: $9.99
Upcoming February 27, 2018

What happens after you get what you’ve always wanted? In Colleen Faulkner’s thought-provoking and emotionally compelling novel, a mother is reunited with the daughter who was abducted as a toddler—only to face unexpected and painful challenges . . .

It’s the moment Harper Broussard always dreamed of. Her daughter Georgina, snatched fourteen years ago during a Mardi Gras parade, is standing before her, making cappuccinos behind the counter of Harper’s favorite New Orleans coffee shop. Harper’s ex-husband, Remy, has patiently endured many “sightings” over the years, and assumes this is yet another false alarm.

Yet this time, Harper is right.

The woman who kidnapped Georgina admits to her crime. Georgina, now known as Lilla, returns to her birth parents. But in all of Harper’s homecoming fantasies, her daughter was still a little girl, easily pacified with a trip to the park or a cherry snowball. In reality, she’s a wary, confused teenager who has never known any mother except the loving woman who’s now serving time. Harper’s younger daughter, Josephine, has spent her life competing with the ghost of a perfect, missing sister. Trying to bond with the real, imperfect version isn’t any easier. And though Remy has agreed to give their strained marriage another chance, he and Harper struggle to connect.

Clinging to dreams of reuniting has been Harper’s way of surviving. Now she must forge new ones on an often heartbreaking yet ultimately hopeful journey—one that will redefine her idea of motherhood and family.

Praise for the novels of Colleen Faulkner

What Makes A Family

“Faulkner has created a quick read with an intriguing and well-developed cast of characters who will appeal to fans of Laura Moriarty and Luanne Rice.” --Booklist

As Close As Sisters

As Close as Sisters shares the emotions of four very different women and their personal journeys through heartbreak, hope, and joy. Faulkner addresses serious topics that will evoke both tears and laughter while leaving readers contemplating the unbreakable bonds of friendship.” --Booklist

Just Like Other Daughters

“This deeply moving story of maternal love and renewal will touch your heart. It’s a celebration of the capacity of the human heart to heal itself and embrace change, beautifully written with rare insight.” —Susan Wiggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Be prepared to weep tears of sorrow as well as tears of joy. This is a novel you won’t soon forget.” —Holly Chamberlin, author of Home for the Summer

“So real, so honest . . . I laughed, I hoped, I cried. It’s that good.” —Cathy Lamb, author of No Place I’d Rather Be

About Colleen Faulkner:

Colleen Faulkner lives in Delaware, where her family settled more than three hundred years ago. She comes from a long line of storytellers and spends her days, when she’s not writing, running the family farm, reading, and traveling the world. She has four children and six grandchildren. Look for Colleen on Facebook or visit her website at: colleenfaulknernovels.com.

Photo Credit: M. Culver


Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews



Write a Review