printed copy

Texas Fierce: The Tylers of Texas #4

Janet Dailey

ISBN 9781496709578
Publish Date 8/29/2017
Format Hardcover
Categories Contemporary, Kensington
List Price: $26.00

Selling to the Prescotts would be the easy way out. But one look at Ferg’s smug face had been enough to convince him he couldn’t just roll over and give up. The land was his legacy—to keep and pass on to his children and grandchildren. If he wasn’t man enough to fight for it, he wasn’t man enough to live.

He’d been proud of the name his fellow bull riders had given him. But staying on a bucking bull for eight seconds was child’s play compared to what he was facing now.

To save what was his, he would need the gut strength to do whatever it took. The rules of common decency would be out the window. He would have to be tough, hard, and ruthless. Bull.

It was time he started living up to his name.

He’s the prodigal son ready to claim his legacy . . .

He came home to sell his family’s failing ranch, but once twenty-year-old Bull Tyler sets foot on the Rimrock, he’s determined to tame the rugged land and make it his own. First he’ll have to take on the powerful Prescott clan, who’ll do anything to get their hands on the Tylers’ holding—even murder. Then Bull sets eyes on the breathtaking woman earmarked to be Ferg Prescott’s bride. Now nothing will stop Bull from taking the land—or the lady who stirs his blood like no other—and building a dynasty worthy of both . . .

She’s the pampered beauty he won’t let get away . . .

She was born to privilege, and raised to do the right thing. But Susan Rutledge has never felt anything like the fire she feels for Bull Tyler. Yet can she defy her father’s strong will and leave her secure life for a ramblin’ rodeo man? She’d have to be crazy—or crazy in love . . .

Praise For Janet Dailey and her novels

“Big, bold, and sexy . . . Janet Dailey at her best!” —Kat Martin on Texas True

“Dailey fans will be delighted by Texas True. The gallant and charming Tyler brothers won’t soon be forgotten.” —RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

“Dailey confirms her place as a top mega-seller.” —Kirkus Reviews

“She moves her story ahead so purposefully and dramatically . . . readers will be glad they’ve gone along for the ride.” —Chicago Sun-Times on Heiress

“Murder . . . scandal . . . romance . . . it’s all here.” —Kirkus Reviews on Tangled Vines

“Evocative, flavorful . . . Dailey casts her spell.” —Publishers Weekly on Masquerade

“A sure-fire winner.” —Publisher’s Weekly on Rivals

About Janet Dailey:

Janet Dailey’s first book was published in 1976. Since then she has written more than 100 novels and become one of the top-selling female authors in the world, with 325 million copies of her books sold in nineteen languages in ninety-eight countries. She is known for her strong, decisive characters, her extraordinary ability to recreate a time and a place, and her unerring courage to confront important, controversial issues in her stories. To learn more about Janet Dailey and her novels, please visit or find her on Facebook at

Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews

Write a Review