printed copy

Besieged

A.J. Tata

ISBN 9781496706638
Publish Date 2/28/2017
Format Hardcover
Categories Thriller/Suspense, Action, Kensington

A.J. Tata appeared at the Barr Library in Ft. Knox, KY in early June. Watch the interview here.

Powerful, thrilling, and explosively authentic, the novels of Brigadier General A.J. Tata have won acclaim from President George W. Bush, Glenn Beck, and the bestselling masters of suspense. In Besieged, he tackles the rise of domestic terrorism in America—and puts his hero, Jake Mahegan, in the crackling center of a firestorm...

It starts with the unthinkable. A school under siege. A shooter in the classroom. A nightmare scenario that has become all too common in today’s United States. But this time, former Delta Captain Jake Mahegan is there when it happens.

Checking in on the schoolteacher daughter of a colleague, Mahegan finds himself face to face with a merciless gunman rigged as a suicide bomber. Without warning, the school is attacked from the outside as well—and all hell breaks loose. The teacher shoots the gunman, Mahegan is knocked unconscious, and a twelve-year-old autistic girl named Misha is kidnapped.

When the smoke clears, Mahegan is left with a long list of unanswered questions—and a deeply personal mission to rescue Misha. Racing against the clock, his search will take him from the tech-fueled think-tanks of a North Carolina factory to the top-secret nerve centers of embedded Iranian agents. It’s all part of a bigger, darker conspiracy that’s taking domestic terrorism to a whole new level. And it’s up to Mahegan to stop what could be the most devastating attack in U.S. history...

Praise for Besieged

“Tata’s hero...is still someone you want on your side when the odds are not favorable. Fans of Lee Child and Brad Thor will also enjoy [Jake] Mahegan’s adventures.”—Booklist

Praise for A.J. Tata and his electrifying thrillers

“Anthony Tata ups his game to a whole new level in Three Minutes to Midnight, which just might be the best pure, hardcore thriller of the year so far. It’s Brad Thor and the late, great Vince Flynn mixed with a heavy dose of C.J. Box and James W. Hall. The perfect mix of style and substance that’s as ambitiously plotted as it is exquisitely realized.” --Jon Land, The Providence Sunday Journal

“Riveting...Mahegan stands out from the crowd of usual thriller heroes...Vivid descriptions of close-quarters combat are detailed enough to be instructional and Tata keeps the story twisting to the rousing final pages.”—Publishers Weekly(starred review)

“Absolutely fantastic...pulse-pounding.” —Brad Thor

“I thoroughly enjoyed it...well done!” —President George H. W. Bush

“An explosive, seat of your pants thriller!”—W.E.B. Griffin

“A riveting look at the terrifying reality of domestic terrorism.”—Glenn Beck

“Topical, frightening, possible.” —James Rollins

“A must read for fans of thriller fiction.”—Newt Gingrich

“General Tata’s story mixes high-threat combat with an intriguing and surprising mystery...a fascinating read.” —Larry Bond

“Powerful and timely. Great stuff!”—John Lescroart

“Written by a man who’s ‘been there,’ this vibrant thriller will take you to places as frightening as the darkest secrets behind tomorrow’s headlines.”—Ralph Peters

“Crackling with action and tension.”—Steve Berry

Brigadier General Tata donates a portion of his earnings to the USO Metro DC, the North Carolina Heroes Fund, and the Michael Murphy Foundation.

About A.J. Tata:

A.J. Tata appeared at the Barr Library in Ft. Knox, KY in early June. Watch the interview here.

Brigadier General Anthony J. Tata, U.S. Army (Retired), commanded combat units in the 82nd and 101st Airborne Divisions and the 10th Mountain Division. His last combat tour was in Afghanistan in 2007 where he earned the Combat Action Badge and Bronze Star Medal. He is the author of three critically acclaimed novels, Sudden Threat, Rogue Threat, and Hidden Threat. He has been a frequent foreign policy guest commentator on Fox News, CBS News, and The Daily Buzz. NBC’s Today Show featured General Tata’s career transition from the army to education leadership where he has served as the Chief Operations Officer of Washington, DC Public Schools for firebrand Chancellor Michelle Rhee and as the Superintendent of the 16th largest school district in the nation in Wake County/Raleigh, NC.

Photo Credit: Christer Berg Photography


Average Customer Review

Based on 0 reviews



Write a Review