printed copy

Kill Without Mercy: ARES Security #1

Alexandra Ivy

ISBN 9781420137552
Publish Date 12/29/2015
Format Paperback
Categories Suspense, Serial Killer, Thriller/Suspense, Zebra, New Series
List Price: $7.99

Other Editions


From the hellhole of a Taliban prison to sweet freedom, five brave military heroes have made it home—and they’re ready to take on the civilian missions no one else can. Individually they’re intimidating. Together they’re invincible. They’re the men of ARES Security.

Rafe Vargas is only in Newton, Iowa, to clear out his late grandfather’s small house. As the covert ops specialist for ARES Security, he's eager to get back to his new life in Texas. But when he crosses paths with Annie White, a haunted beauty with skeletons in her closet, he can't just walk away—not when she’s clearly in danger…

There’s a mysterious serial killer on the loose with a link to Annie’s dark past. And the closer he gets, the deeper Rafe’s instinct to protect kicks in. But even with his considerable skill, Annie’s courage, and his ARES buddies behind him, the slaying won’t stop. Now it’s only a matter of time before Annie’s next—unless they can unravel a history of deadly lies that won’t be buried.

“A fantastic blend of romance and suspense…thrilling to the end.” --Mary Burton, USA Today bestselling author

About Alexandra Ivy:

Alexandra Ivy is the New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of romantic suspense, paranormal and erotic romance. She has also written Regency historicals under the name Deborah Raleigh. A five-time RT Book Award Finalist, Ivy has received much acclaim for her Guardians of Eternity, ARES Security, Immortal Rogues and Sentinels series. She lives with her family in Missouri and can be found online at


Average Customer Review

Based on 1 review

Customer Review

Trust Your Instincts! (Saturday, April 30, 2016)
Reviewer: Kathy Jund

First in a new series by Alexandra Ivy! ARES Security. Rafe Vargas, a covert ops specialist now stateside and the four men that he calls his brothers are determined to start their own security business. While they will make their base in Texas, Rafe has to travel to Iowa and deal with the detritus his grandfather left behind in his passing, long estranged from his son and grandson, only the thought of finding something of value barely makes it worth the trouble. Small towns, everyone knows your business and memories are long, the looks Rafe receives especially from the Sheriff certainly aren't welcome, but the looks from the women are a different story. A young woman with a haunting disposition catches Rafe's attention and his knight in shining armor/save the damsel in distress instinct kicks in. To find out she's the daughter of a serial killer who struck fear in this town and the approach of the fifteenth anniversary of the last murder committed, followed by the subsequent suspicious death the day he was captured while in custody is disconcerting enough. Annie White has been gone from Newton, Ohio for fifteen years, but cannot explain the compelling need to return. Well actually she can, because Annie White knows the murders are happening again, she can see them! This time she is determined she can bring and end to them.

Write a Review