Desiring Lady Caro: The Marriage Game #4

by Ella Quinn
ISBN: 9781601832542
Publish Date: 4/3/2014
Format: ePub
Categories: E-only, E-Originals , Romance Historical, E-Shortz, Fiction Historical



List Price: $3.99
Also available: amazonkindle, Apple, Google, Kobo, Nook

Please select a retailer above to purchase or visit your local bookstore.

"Quinn writes classic Regency romance at its best!" --Shana Galen

Ella Quinn's bachelors are clever, charismatic--and determined to remain single. Yet one by one, they find that fate--and certain irresistible women--cast doubt on even the best laid plans. . .

Haunted by her past, Lady Caroline Martindale fled England for the solace of her godmother's palazzo in Venice. But if Caro was hoping to escape the charms of marriage-minded men, she's come to the wrong place. And she'll resort to extreme measures to spurn the advances of a dangerously determined Venetian marquis. . .

Though most of his friends have married off, Gervais, Earl of Huntley, remains bent on eluding the parson's mousetrap. But his convictions begin to falter when he arrives in Venice and meets his match in the alluring Lady Caro. What began as a hastily concocted lie to save her from the marquis may become a chance for them both to relinquish their fear--and embrace what they can no longer deny. . .

“Spicy and a thrilling…A perfectly sensual romance to prepare readers for their own hero.” – Library Journal

Praise for The Seduction of Lady Phoebe

"A marvelous find for Regency romance readers." --Grace Burrowes, New York Times bestselling author

"Let yourself be seduced by this sexy mix of spies, smugglers, and happily ever afters." --Sally MacKenzie

About Ella Quinn:

Bestselling author Ella Quinn’s studies and other jobs have always been on the serious side. Reading historical romances, especially Regencies, were her escape. Eventually her love of historical novels led her to start writing them. She has just finished her first series, The Marriage Game, and her new series, The Worthingtons, began in April 2016.

She is married to her wonderful husband of over thirty years. They have a son and two beautiful granddaughters, and a dog. After living in the South Pacific, Central America, North Africa, England and Europe, she and her husband decided to make their dreams come true and are now living on a sailboat cruising the Caribbean and North America. Europe is next!

Ella's Blog


Average Customer Review

Based on 1 review


Customer Review

DESIRING LADY CARO by Ella Quinn (Thursday, April 17, 2014)
Reviewer: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

DESIRING LADY CARO by Ella Quinn is a deliciously wicked Regency Historical Romance set in 1816 London, Venice and other parts of France. #4 in "The Marriage Mart" series, but can be read as a stand alone. See, THE SEDUCTION OF LADY PHOEBE, THE SECRET LIFE OF ANNA MARCH, and THE TEMPTATION OF LADY SERENA.

Fast paced from beginning to end. A spicy Regency romance. Meet, Lady Caroline Martindale (Caro), haunted by her past and Gervais, Earl of Huntley. With danger on very turn, secrets, passion,adventure, second chances and romance in the air, you do not want to miss this enticing, delicious Regency Romance.

After years in Venice, Caro is on the run from an influential,determined, Venetian man, who is actually a stalker, and wants her at all cost. Gervais,who is visiting his Aunt Horatia, just so happens to be Caro's Godmamma, is determined to keep her safe, even if he has to marry her himself. So off they go against Italy,on the run from Caro's stalker.

Caro, aka,the Ice Maiden, has a harsh past, she had a tragic event happen when she was younger, because of a scoundrel who she refused, years earlier.

Gervais, is or was determined not to marry until he needs an heir.

While, emotional at times, it has witty moments also. Well developed characters which are engaging as well as realistic. The storyline is intriguing. The secondary characters are just as engaging. A couple of them find their HEA also, including none, other, than Aunt Horatia.

Can a marriage of convenience turn into the love of a lifetime? You must read DESIRING LADY CARO to find out the answer. You will not regret your choice.

Gervais, is such a kind, considerate, and strong hero. Very careful of Caro's feeling about her past and their future, he learns early on what her past involves. Caro is repressed, but soon comes out of her repression, how could she not with a hero such as Gervais.

Well written with vivid descriptions of the setting. Well done, Ms. Quinn! I have enjoyed this whole series, and look forward to more soon. A must read for anyone who enjoys Regency Romance readers who enjoy London, Venice, and Italy. A must read!

RATING: 4.5

HEAT RATING: HOT

REVEIWED BY: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More


Write a Review