Autumn Winds: Seasons of the Heart #2

Charlotte Hubbard

ISBN 9781420128413
Publish Date 9/4/2012
Format ePub
Categories Fiction Inspirational, Kensington Ebooks
List Price: $4.99

Other Editions


Best Inspirational Romance

Romance Reviews Today

The leaves are falling and there’s a chill in the air in Willow Ridge, Missouri, the quaint, quiet Amish town where love, loyalty, and faith in the Old Ways are about to be put to the test ...

Autumn Winds

Winds of change are blowing through Willow Ridge, and they’re bringing a stranger to the Sweet Seasons Bakery. At first, widowed Miriam Lantz has misgivings about Ben Hooley, a handsome but rootless traveling blacksmith. But as she gets to know the kind-hearted newcomer, she wonders if his arrival was providential. Perhaps she could find love again—if only there weren’t so many obstacles in the way. With Bishop Knepp relentlessly pursuing her hand in marriage and the fate of her beloved café at stake, Miriam must listen to God and her heart to find the happiness she longs for and the love she deserves.

“A heartwarming new voice for fans of Beverly Lewis.” —Emma Miller

Don’t Miss The Debut Of The Seasons Of The Heart Series

Summer Of Secrets

About Charlotte Hubbard:

Drawing upon her experiences in Jamesport, the largest Old Order Amish community west of the Mississippi, longtime Missourian Charlotte Hubbard writes of simpler times and a faith-based lifestyle. Charlotte considers it her personal mission to feed people—to share hearth and home. Faith and family, farming and food preservation are hallmarks of her lifestyle—and the foundation of all her Amish romance series. She’s a deacon, a dedicated church musician, and a choir member. When she’s not writing, she loves to try new recipes, crochet, and sew. Charlotte now lives in Minnesota with her husband and their border collie. Please visit Charlotte online at CharlotteHubbard.com.

Photo Credit: Tom Piper

Average Customer Review

Based on 1 review

Customer Review

An Even Sassier Amish Tale! (Monday, October 15, 2012)
Reviewer: Kathy Jund

Book Two of Charlotte Hubbard’s Season of the Heart Series brings us back to the center of the Lantz family and so close to the Sweet Seasons Bakery Café that you would swear you could smell the delicious delights coming right out of Miriam’s oven! The winds of time brings bring with it many changes in life and no one knows this better than Miriam Lantz does, for her life has irrevocably changed. As autumn approaches, Miriam reflects on her three grown daughters; one soon to be married, one so thankfully recovered and one to keep her company in their brand new apartment until time comes that she, too is ready to settle down with a special man. A restless night leads to an even earlier morning doing what she loves best, but an impending storm decides to bring more change Miriam’s way. Miriam continues to evade the advances of the ever-present elder Hiram Knepp who insists he will do anything in his power to make her his wife, no matter how many times she may refuse him. The effects of his insistence in pressing the advantage may soon lead to his own undoing. Nevertheless, the winds carry a different message with hopeful glimpses of changes that could be. Although at times Miriam will struggle and find herself questioning her own motives, cloaked within the unwavering stronghold of her faith Miriam may soon find these winds blowing in her favor. Fresh baked cookies and a soft blanket are all you need as company while curled up savoring the homecoming journey in our return to Willow Ridge. (Complete with recipes!)

Write a Review